Lanny Landtroop

Born in Burnet, Texas, Landtroop is the winningest coach in UIL swimming history. He coached at five High Schools, primarily Clear Lake High School and Kingwood. His dual meet record was 543-15-2; his teams won 67 district championships, 16 championships, two state water polo titles and three Swimming World National Championships... [Full Bio]


William Paulus


Growing up in Fort Worth, Texas, Paulus was an outstanding age group swimmer for the Panther Boys Club. Competing for Arlington Heights High School, he was a four-time UIL champion, setting state records in the 100 butterfly and 200 IM. At the University of Texas under Coach Eddie Reese, Paulus was a four-year all-American, five-time SWC champion, two-time NCAA champion and helped the Longhorns win their first-ever NCAA Championship in 1981... [Full Bio]



Wally Pryor

An Austin native, Pryor was a pioneer of water polo in Texas. He was a standout swimmer and all-American water polo player for Tex Robertson’s Longhorn teams from 1948-1950 and produced and directed the famous Aqua Carnivals of the ‘50s. After serving in the U.S. Army, he returned to Austin to coach the Austin Aquatic Club. As a genius at marketing, Pryor organized the Texas Open Swimming Championship and helped to establish TAGS... [Full Bio]


Jill Sterkel


Born May 27, 1961, in Los Angeles, Calif., Sterkel is the first woman to make four U.S. Olympic swim teams (1976, '80, '84 and '88); she was elected captain of the U.S. Team for three Olympic Games – 1980, 1984 and 1988. She was also a member of the 1986 U.S. National Water Polo Team that won a bronze medal at the 1986 World Aquatics Championships. Sterkel won nearly every award available in swimming, from Olympic gold to the Broderick Cup U.S. National Female Athlete of the Year and a Texas-record 28 all-America honors... [Full Bio]



Laura Wilkinson

A native Texan from the Woodlands, Wilkinson was a two-time NCAA champion for the University of Texas. She was the 2000 Olympic gold medalist on the 10m platform and also won the 2004 World Cup and the 2005 World Championships, becoming the only woman in history to win all three world titles in platform diving... [Full Bio]