Whitney Hedgepeth

Outstanding University of Texas swimmer earning 27 all-America honors. She was a two-time U.S. Olympian in 1988 and 1996, when she earned two silvers and a gold in Atlanta. Since her retirement from swimming, Whitney has been coaching Longhorn Aquatics and is currently the head Masters coach. In 2014 she was named USMS coach of the year... [Full Bio, Videos & Photos]

Steve Montgomery

Since the early '60s Dr. Montgomery has been a developer of aquatics programs at every level, from age group to college. He has served almost every organization in Texas and coached swimmers and teams to state and national championships. In 2007 he helped establish the Texas Swimming and Diving Hall of Fame and currently serves as its executive director... [Full Bio, Videos & Photos]

Jamie Rauch

A Houston native who was a TAGS and five-time UIL high school state champion, he helped his University of Texas teams win the 2000 and 2001 NCAA titles. He was a member of five NCAA championship relays and an 18-time all-American. He represented the United States in the 2000 Olympics, earning a silver medal in the 4x200 free relay... [Full Bio, Videos & Photos]

Matt Scoggin

One of the most outstanding divers in University of Texas history. Scoggin was a team captain and NCAA one-meter champion in 1983 and 1984. He was a four-time U.S. 10-meter national champion. At the 1992 Olympics, Scoggin was a finalist on 10-meter and served as team captain. In more than 20 seasons as the Longhorn diving coach, he has been named NCAA coach of the year six times, and his divers have claimed 19 individual NCAA titles. He served as a U.S. Olympic coach in 2000, 2008 and 2012... [Full Bio, Videos & Photos]

Lifetime Achievement Award:

Jim McNally

Since the early 1950s Coach McNally has dedicated his life to aquatics in the state of Texas. He pioneered every level of aquatics in West Texas, establishing age group, high school and college programs. He served as chairman of West Texas AAU swimming from 1960-1972. Beginning in 1952 at Texas Tech University, he coached swimming and diving, was aquatics director, and served as a professor of physical education until his retirement in 1993, when he was inducted into the Texas Tech Hall of Honor... [Full Bio, Videos & Photos]

Wally Pryor Distinguished Team Award:

Shamrock Hilton

Built in 1949 by the Texas oil wildcatter Glenn McCarthy, the Shamrock in Houston was the largest hotel in the United States. It had an enormous 165-by-142-foot pool that saw celebrities, fire divers, syncro shows, and a ski boat. It also hosted some of the best swimmers and divers in Houston under the tutelage of some of the great coaches in the state. [Read More...]